#DEEJAYBEE: Tension In Kwara As Benin Republic Invades Nigeria, Takes Over 16 Border Villages In Kwara

Palpable tension has enveloped the border town of Okuta in Baruten Local Government Area of Kwara State over the alleged invasion of 16 villages by the authorities of Benin Republic.
Already, the authorities of the neighbouring country have gone ahead to construct Gerdarmes Office (Police station) in the affected Nigerian communities and also hoist their national flag at the affected Nigeria villages.
The development, according to THISDAYinvestigations, has disregarded the boundary delimitation of 1914 between Britain and France which the two countries had respected.
The affected Nigerian villages, according to THISDAY checks, include‎ Ogomne, Bwin, Gandasunon, Kpuru and Woru Wuren Kparu.
Others are Ajuba,1, Ajuba 2, Saka Yeruman Kparu,Monta, Dotin Kparu,Halidun Kparu, Yakubun Kparu, Sonsi,Gunosani, Alhaji Kparu,Yodo Mankparu and Simen Kparu.
It was learnt that the development has also led the Okuta Emirate Council to order the people of Yakparu axis to dismantle of the Beninoire flag hoisted at Nigerian villages and the flag is currently at the custody of the emirate council in the town.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s